Valentine’s Day projects

I swear I’m not ignoring you!

I never realized that NOT having a full time job would be so distracting, so filling, and so consuming.  I’ve been slowly working on a few Valentine’s Day things – you all get a sneak peek of them before I put them up in my Etsy shop!

I only have pictures of things in the works….I started too many projects at once.  Not to mention I’m working on taking down the Christmas tree, putting up Valentine’s Day decorations, and working on two wedding orders yet.

I’ve got two wreaths ((one small one as requested)) that are super cute.

half finished wreaths

A couple different paper garlands – my first attempt at them, too! – I am irked because I broke two needles working on these though.

paper hearts close up paper heart garland paper bag garland

Felt hearts for another garland

felt hearts

Some paper trees, VDay Style! ((no pictures because I only have the paper picked out, I haven’t done anything more than that.))

And instead of cards this year, I decided to do bright & shiny fortune cookies. The tags in them say Happy Valentine’s Day, You’re Sweet! and Be Mine.  I’m not very creative when it comes to words.

vday fortunes2 vday fortunes

I’m also working on a spring wreath and that for some reason is taking weeks….literally. It’s white yarn and bright fabric/felt/ribbon/rickrack/zipper flowers.  While working on it I watched an entire season of Numb3rs and a couple episodes of Grey’s Anatomy.  And I coloured my hair hot pink. NBD :0)

spring flowers

What are you up to?

This entry was published on January 12, 2013 at 7:00 pm. It’s filed under Etsy Shop, Holidays and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Valentine’s Day projects

  1. I have a few ideas for Valentine’s day crafts / bentos but have not started them yet.

Leave a Reply

