20 Days Til Christmas!

I can’t believe it’s only 20 days til Christmas! I am so unprepared!

We have no tree, tree stand, or tree skirt, but I have ornaments.  Everything in the house is in the middle of living room or loft to make room for the painter, so I can’t even really decorate.  It’s bummin me out.

I did however start addressing and sending out our Christmas cards.  I got them from Shutterfly this year, and since we had an immediate family only wedding, I used pictures from our wedding on the card with a little schpeel about the day. I addressed 10 out of 55 ((again, it’s mostly family there. gotta love big families and inlaws!)) and realized I only had 6 stamps.  It’ll be off to the post office for me later today, along with Lowes for a few items for a fun new piece of wall art I’m planning.

I’ve got a few ideas I’m going to try for mini Christmas decorations since one of my siblings mentioned she doesn’t really have any.

Yesterday I made this – fluffy

And I think it’s heavy enough to go on the front door.  It’s certainly large enough. I love it!

Do you want to know how to make one?
They’re really easy and super cute :0)
I promise I’ll put up a tutorial really soon!

This entry was published on December 5, 2012 at 2:49 pm. It’s filed under Holidays and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

