the Invisible


Day burns down to night
Burns the edge of my soul
In the night I break into sparks of the sun
And I become fires end to the dust of bones
Night knifes my breath,
Swallows whole my tongue
Turn back, reverse, return
In the night I see the real,
Concealed in the day’s bright lie
Eyes stitched shut
White teeth smile.
Sleep walks, and talks,
and feet mark time….

this is the poem Nick writes for school in the movie The Invisible.  While I’ve only seen the movie twice, the words stick with me and creep into my thoughts often – often enough to make me look up the entire thing and keep it posted on my desktop.


The only editing done to these photos is putting the watermark on&resizing them.  These are the true and beautiful colours of Door County.

This entry was published on October 12, 2012 at 9:04 am. It’s filed under Quotes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

