Coffee Cheesecake

If you haven’t realized it by now, coffee is the main reason for my existence.  And I’m a coffee snob.  When I make it myself, I only make Door County Coffee and I drink it black. When I get it at restaurants I drink it black.  When I get it from gas stations I drink only the White Chocolate Mochas.  Everything else there tastes off.  When I get it from Gloria Jeans…. well let’s just say I’ve had everything on the menu and the baristas know by now to surprise me, as long as it’s not with Hot Buttered Rum.  That’s just weird.

I’ve not had good luck with cheese cake – in the past it has always been either tasteless or too rich with no middle ground.  This, however, is amazing.  And super easy!  I found this recipe via Pinterest – it’s from Kraft Recipes.

When I made this we had company, so no photos of the process….and by the time I got out my camera it was already half gone.  That’s how good it is :0)

Coffee Cheesecake

1 6oz chocolate pie crust
2 8oz packages Cream Cheese, softened
1/2 c sugar
2 eggs
1/3 c fresh brewed coffee, at room temp
toffee pieces – optional
chocolate syrup – optional

Preheat oven to 350
Beat cream cheese and sugar together on medium until smooth.
Add eggs and coffee on low to reduce splashing.  Stir until just mixed.
Pour mixture into your pie crust.
Bake 35-45 minutes, or until middle is set.  ((My oven is a wanker so it took an hour.))
Once cooled, pop in refrigerator for 3 hours.  No touching!
Cut it, drizzle it with chocolate or caramel syrup, sprinkle with toffee pieces, etc.  ((If you don’t have any syrup, don’t fear.  You can always melt down a few chocolate chips and drizzle it with a fork.  I used the peanut butter chocolate chip I found in our cupboard.  Almost anything goes for toppings here!))
Enjoy.

This entry was published on October 12, 2012 at 5:29 pm. It’s filed under Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Coffee Cheesecake

  1. three amazing things together–coffee, chocolate and cheese, am trying your recipe

Leave a Reply

